The Session is the governing body of each individual Presbyterian Church. Session members serve for three years at a time for up to six consecutive years and are elected by the congregation. At Riverside, those currently serving on the Session (2022) and their primary responsibility area are:

Finance: Bruce Glanzer
Building/Grounds: Al Vander Plaats
Missions: Al Vander Plaats
Christian Education: Matt Zieske
Worship: Matt Zieske
Nominating: Ruth Tidd
Personnel: Bruce Glanzer and Mark Olson
We Care: Mark Olson and Ruth Tidd